Official Instagram peak hours

JTBC’s”Rush hour” is one of the latest idol survival programs that debuted in 2023. The competition to reach the top is well underway and the heat only tends to rise as the rounds progress. The program produced by JTBC features already debuted idol groups that are currently active or went on hiatus/disbanded. One of the show’s rules is that contestants cannot promote under the group’s name. Instead, they are given various times of day that they chose prior to the first episode.

To make things even more interesting, soloists were also allowed to participate in the competition from the survival stage onwards. After the soloists’ survival stage performances, the judges were tasked with creating a group that would become the final contenders in “Rush Hour”. Thus, Team 24:00 was born and the stage was set for the start of Round 1 of the survival program.

But who are the soloists that make up Team 24:00? Let’s meet them below!

HeeDo was born on April 22, 1996 in Seoul, South Korea. The idol singer made his debut as a member of BIG in July 2014. He was assigned to the position of lead rapper in BIG

BIG gained a huge following in the Middle East after covering an Arabic song on a radio show. HeeDo also participated in KBS'”The unity” where it ranked 28th overall.

Kim ByeongJoo was born on January 8, 1994 in Seoul, South Korea. He debuted as a member of XENO-T (formerly known as Topp Dogg) in October 2013 and promoted under the name B-Joo. The idol singer was given the lead dancer role in XENO-T.

ByeongJoo participated in KBS’s “The Unit” and finished the show 25th overall. He would make his solo debut in September 2021 with a solo album titled “Backpacker”.

Must Read:  6 K-Pop Idols Who Share The Name DongHyun

Kim HyunJae was born on January 14, 2000 and made his debut as a member of BLACK6IX in April 2017. While with the group, he promoted under the stage name The King. HyunJae was the maknae and main rapper of the idol group.

He participated in “The Unit” and sent an audition tape for “School Rapper 3”, but unlike “Peak Time”, it was unsuccessful. He is a self-taught rapper and once revealed that his favorite artist is Kendrick Lamar.

Gon was born on November 13, 1998 and was the last member to be revealed for his group. He made his debut as a member of ARGAN in March 2019. While he promotes as Gon, his real name is Kim SeongJung. He was appointed as the main vocalist of his group.

He enlisted in the army on January 19, 2021 and was discharged on July 18, 2022. Upon completing his military service, he played a supporting role in the Korean army musical called “Meissa’s Song” from October 2021 to January 2022 .

Moon JongUp was born on February 6, 1995 in Seoul, South Korea. He was a member of the legendary idol group BAP, which made their debut in January 2012. They were active as a group until their disbandment in February 2019. JongUp was given the position of lead dancer and vocalist in the group.

Moon JongUp is no stranger to survival shows, as he participated in MBN’s hip hop audition program,”Sign here“. Unfortunately, he was eliminated in the second round of the competition. He made his solo debut in May 2020 with the single album titled “Headache”.

Have you been watching JTBC’s “Peak Time”? What do you think of Team 24:00 so far? Let us know in the comments!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *